The companies that make up the Dow Jones in 2021

  •   DEHOUI Lionel

The Dow Jones is one of the best known stock market indices in the United States. It is the oldest index of the New York stock exchanges. It is often used to judge the health of American stocks. The Dow Jones consists of 30 companies. Here are the details of these companies with their market capitalisation as of 06 October 2021.

72% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work, and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. This is an advert for trading CFDs on Plus500
The companies that make up the Dow Jones in 2021

Apple

Apple is a multinational company based in California, USA. It specialises in the creation and marketing of consumer electronics, software and personal computers. The market capitalisation of the company is $2,333.82 billion.

 

Microsoft Corporation

Microsoft Corporation is an American company active in the information technology sector. Its business is development, design and licensing. The group also supports and sells software. Its market capitalisation is estimated at USD 2 191.42 billion.

 

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Based in New York, JP Morgan Chase is a financial services company. It offers asset management, private wealth management, investment banking, private banking and treasury services. The group has a market capitalisation of USD 504.04 billion.

 

Johnson & Johnson

Johnson & Johnson is a healthcare company based in New Jersey. It specialises in the manufacture of pharmaceutical and medical devices. The company also offers related services to healthcare professionals and consumers. Its market capitalisation is $419.04 billion.

 

Walmart Inc

WalMart is an American retail company. It operates a chain of hypermarkets, department stores, grocery shops and discount shops. The company has a market capitalisation of $382.97 billion.

 

Visa

Visa is an American multinational financial services company. Its purpose is to facilitate the electronic transfer of funds around the world. The company is active in the equity markets and has a market capitalisation of USD 381.15 billion.

 

Procter & Gamble

Procter & Gamble is an American multinational consumer goods company. The group's market capitalisation is estimated at USD 341.79 billion.

 

UnitedHealth Group

UnitedHealth Group is the world's largest healthcare company by revenue. It offers healthcare products and also provides diversified insurance services. The company's market capitalisation is USD 370.77 billion.

 

The Home Depot

The Home Depot is the largest home improvement retailer in the United States. It markets tools, home improvement supplies, building products and services. The company has a market capitalisation of $348.19 billion.

 

Walt Disney Company

Recognised as the world's leading family entertainment company, the Walt Disney Company is a diversified multinational media and entertainment conglomerate. The company has a market capitalisation of $318.14 billion.

 

Salesforce

Software company Salesforce is a Dow Jones stock with a market capitalisation of $268.49 billion. The company specialises in the distribution of Internet-based business software. It also provides hosting for enterprise applications.

 

The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is an American soft drink and syrup company. It is involved in the manufacture, retailing and marketing of these products. It has a market capitalisation of USD 231.18 billion.

 

Verizon Communications

Commonly known as Verizon, Verizon Communications is an American telecommunications company. It operates in the mobile and fixed-line markets. The company's market capitalisation is USD 225.55 billion.

 

Intel Corporation

Founded in 1968, Intel Corporation is an American company based in California, USA. It is the world's second largest semiconductor manufacturer, behind Samsung on a revenue basis. Its market capitalisation is $217.72 billion.

 

Merck & Co

Merck & Co is one of the five largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. It is active in the supply of vaccines, prescription drugs, animal health products, etc. The company has a market capitalisation of $203.09 billion.

 

Chevron Corporation

Chevron Corporation is an American company operating in the oil, natural gas and geothermal industries, with operations in more than 180 countries. It is recognised as the second largest oil company in the United States. Its market capitalisation is $202.56 billion.

 

Cisco Systems

Cisco Systems is an American computer company. It specialises in the development, manufacture and marketing of network hardware and telecommunications equipment. It has a market capitalisation of USD 226.45 billion.

 

Nike

Nike is an American company that specialises in the manufacture of sporting goods, including clothing, footwear and equipment for sports activities. The company has a market capitalisation of $189.95 billion.

 

McDonald's Corp

Based in Chicago, USA, McDonald's is an American fast-food chain. The group has more than 36,900 outlets and is present in more than 100 countries around the world. Its market capitalisation is estimated at $183.62 billion.

 

Honeywell International

Honeywell International is an American company headquartered in North Carolina, USA. It specialises in aerospace, nuclear, defence and building automation. The group is listed in the Dow Jones with a market capitalisation of $149.28 billion.

 

American Express

American Express is an American financial company. It is mainly involved in payment methods. It has made a name for itself through its travellers' cheques and payment cards. The company has a market capitalisation of 137.57 billion dollars.

 

Boeing

With a market capitalisation of $131.49 billion, Boeing is one of the Dow Jones companies. The company is one of the world's leading aircraft manufacturers and defence contractors.

 

Goldman Sachs Group

Based in New York, Goldman Sachs is one of the world's largest investment banks. It also offers financial services such as asset management, investment management, etc. Its market capitalisation is estimated at $130.54 billion.

 

Amgen Inc

Amgen is an American company specialising in the medical biotechnology industry. It is recognised as the world leader in this sector. It is a publicly traded company with a market capitalisation of USD 118.79 billion.

 

Caterpillar

Caterpillar is an American industrial group. It is the world's leading manufacturer of construction and mining equipment, diesel and natural gas engines, industrial gas turbines and diesel-electric locomotives. The company's market capitalisation is $104.60 billion.

 

IBM Corporation

IBM is an American multinational corporation based in New York State, USA. It is active in the fields of computer hardware, software and computer services. Its market capitalisation is estimated at $103.72 billion.

 

3 M Company

3 M is a diversified industrial and technology company. It is active in a number of industries, including oil and gas, automotive, healthcare, design and construction, and transportation. The company has a market capitalisation of $102.93 billion.

 

Dow

Dow is the parent company of The Chemical Company. It is a chemical company involved in the production of plastics, agricultural products and chemicals. Its market capitalisation is estimated at $42.46 billion.

 

Walgreens Boots Alliance

Operating in nearly 25 countries worldwide, Walgreens Boots Alliance is an American drugstore chain. It has a market capitalisation of $40.42 billion and is included in the Dow Jones index.

 

Travelers

With a market capitalisation of $38.48 billion, Travelers is the last of the companies in the Dow Jones Index. The group is one of the largest insurance companies in the US.

72% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work, and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. This is an advert for trading CFDs on Plus500

Les sociétés qui composent le Dow Jones en 2021

  •   DEHOUI Lionel

Le Dow Jones est l’un des indices boursiers les plus connus sur les marchés actions aux États-Unis. Il est le plus vieil indice des bourses de New York. Il est souvent utilisé pour juger la santé des valeurs américaines. Le Dow Jones est composé de 30 entreprises. Voici les détails de celles-ci avec leur capitalisation boursière de la date du 06 octobre 2021.

71% de comptes d’investisseurs de détail perdent de l’argent lors de la négociation de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous assurer que vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent. Ceci est une annonce pour trader les CFD avec AvaTrade
Les sociétés qui composent le Dow Jones en 2021

Apple

Apple est une société multinationale basée en Californie aux États-Unis. Elle est spécialisée dans la création et la commercialisation des produits électroniques grand public, des logiciels et des ordinateurs personnels. La capitalisation boursière de l’entreprise est de 2 333,82 milliards de dollars.

 

Microsoft Corporation

Microsoft Corporation est une entreprise américaine qui intervient dans le secteur des technologies de l’information. Son activité porte sur le développement, la conception et l’octroi des licences. Le groupe assure également la prise en charge et la vente de logiciels. Sa capitalisation boursière est estimée à 2 191,42 milliards de dollars.

 

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Basée à New York, JP Morgan Chase est une entreprise de services financiers. Elle offre des prestations dans la gestion d’actifs, la gestion de patrimoine privé, la banque d’investissement, la banque privée et les services de trésorerie. Le groupe dispose d’une capitalisation boursière de 504,04 milliards de dollars.

 

Johnson & Johnson

Présente dans le secteur de la santé, Johnson & Johnson est une entreprise pharmaceutique basée dans le New Jersey. Elle est spécialisée dans la fabrication du matériel pharmaceutique et médical. La société offre également des services connexes aux professionnels de la santé ainsi qu’aux consommateurs. Sa capitalisation boursière est de 419,04 milliards de dollars.

 

Walmart Inc

WalMart est une société américaine spécialisée dans la grande distribution. Elle exploite une chaîne d’hypermarchés, de grands magasins, d’épiceries, à prix réduit. L’entreprise affiche une capitalisation boursière de 382,97 milliards de dollars.

 

Visa

Visa est une entreprise multinationale américaine de services financiers. Son objectif est de faciliter les transferts électroniques de fonds à travers le monde. Présente sur les marchés actions, la société affiche une capitalisation boursière de 381,15 milliards de dollars.

 

Procter & Gamble

Procter & Gamble est une société multinationale américaine dont l’activité porte sur les biens de consommation courante. La capitalisation boursière du groupe est estimée à 341,79 milliards de dollars.

 

UnitedHealth Group

En considérant le chiffre d’affaires, UnitedHealth Group est la plus grande société mondiale qui intervient dans le secteur des soins de santé. Elle propose des produits de santé et offre également des services d’assurance diversifiés. La capitalisation boursière de l’entreprise est de 370,77 milliards de dollars.

 

Home Depot

Spécialisé dans la vente au détail, Home Depot est le plus grand détaillant de rénovation domiciliaire aux États-Unis. Il commercialise des outils, des fournitures de rénovation, des produits de construction et des services. La société affiche une capitalisation boursière de 348,19 milliards de dollars.

 

Walt Disney Company

Reconnu comme le leader mondial du divertissement familial, Walt Disney Company est un conglomérat multinational diversifié de médias et de divertissement. L’entreprise a une capitalisation boursière de 318,14 milliards de dollars.

 

Salesforce

L’éditeur de logiciels Salesforce fait partie du Dow Jones avec une capitalisation boursière de 268,49 milliards de dollars. La société est spécialisée dans la distribution de logiciels de gestion basés sur Internet. Elle assure également l’hébergement des applications d’entreprises.

 

The Coca-cola Compagny

L’entreprise américaine Coca-Cola est spécialisée dans les boissons non alcoolisées et les sirops. Elle est impliquée dans la fabrication, la vente au détail et la commercialisation de ces produits. Sa capitalisation boursière s’élève à 231,18 milliards de dollars.

 

Verizon Communications

Communément appelée Verizon, Verizon Communications est une entreprise américaine de télécommunications. Elle opère notamment sur le marché des services mobiles et dans le fixe. La capitalisation boursière de la société ressort à 225,55 milliards de dollars.

 

Intel Corporation

Créée en 1968, Intel Corporation est une entreprise américaine basée en Californie aux États-Unis. Elle occupe le deuxième rang sur le plan mondial dans la fabrication de semi-conducteurs, derrière Samsung lorsqu’on se base sur le chiffre d’affaires. Sa capitalisation boursière est de 217,72 milliards de dollars.

 

Merck & Co

Merck & Co fait partie des cinq plus grandes entreprises pharmaceutiques sur le plan mondial. Son activité porte sur la fourniture de vaccins, de médicaments sur ordonnances, des produits de santé animale, etc. La société affiche une capitalisation boursière de 203,09 milliards de dollars.

 

Chevron Corporation

Présente dans plus de 180 pays, Chevron Corporation est une entreprise américaine qui opère dans les industries du pétrole, du gaz naturel et de la géothermie. Elle est reconnue comme la deuxième compagnie pétrolière des États-Unis. Sa capitalisation boursière est de 202,56 milliards de dollars.

 

Cisco Systems

Cisco Systems est une entreprise informatique américaine. Elle est spécialisée dans le développement, la fabrication et la commercialisation du matériel de réseau et des équipements de télécommunications. Elle dispose d’une capitalisation boursière de 226,45 milliards de dollars.

 

Nike

Nike est une entreprise américaine spécialisée dans la fabrication d’articles de sport, notamment des vêtements, des chaussures et des équipements pour la pratique d’une activité sportive. La société affiche une capitalisation boursière de 189,95 milliards de dollars.

 

McDonald’s Corp

Basée à Chicago aux États-Unis, McDonald’s est une chaîne de restauration rapide américaine. Le groupe compte plus de 36 900 points de vente et est présent dans plus de 100 pays du monde. Sa capitalisation boursière est estimée à 183,62 milliards de dollars.

 

Honeywell International

Honeywell International est une société américaine dont le siège est en Caroline du Nord aux États-Unis. Elle est spécialisée dans l’aérospatial, le nucléaire, la défense et l’automatisation du bâtiment. Le groupe figure dans le Dow Jones avec une capitalisation boursière de 149,28 milliards de dollars.

 

American Express

American Express est une entreprise financière américaine. Elle intervient principalement dans les moyens de paiement. Elle s’est fait une réputation à travers ses chèques de voyage et ses cartes de paiement. La société dispose d’une capitalisation boursière de 137,57 milliards de dollars.

 

Boeing

Avec une capitalisation boursière de 131,49 milliards de dollars, Boeing fait partie des entreprises du Dow Jones. Sur le plan mondial, le groupe est l’un des principaux constructeurs aéronautiques et sous-traitants dans le domaine de la défense.

 

Goldman Sachs Group

Basée à New York, Goldman Sachs fait partie des plus grandes banques d’investissement à l’échelle mondiale. Elle offre également des services financiers tels que la gestion d’actifs, la gestion des investissements, etc. Sa capitalisation boursière est estimée à 130,54 milliards de dollars.

 

Amgen Inc

Amgen est une société américaine spécialisée dans l’industrie des biotechnologies médicales. Elle est reconnue comme le numéro un mondial dans ce secteur. Présente sur les marchés actions, sa capitalisation boursière s’élève à 118,79 milliards de dollars.

 

Caterpillar

Caterpillar est un groupe industriel américain. Il est le numéro un mondial dans la fabrication d’équipements de construction et d’exploitation minière, de moteurs diesel et au gaz naturel, de turbines à gaz industrielles et de locomotives diesel-électriques. La capitalisation boursière de la société est de 104,60 milliards de dollars.

 

IBM Corporation

IBM est une multinationale américaine basée dans l’État de New York aux États-Unis. Elle intervient dans les domaines du matériel informatique, du logiciel et des services informatiques. Sa capitalisation boursière est estimée à 103,72 milliards de dollars.

 

3 M Company

3 M est une société industrielle et technologique diversifiée. Elle intervient dans plusieurs secteurs d’activités : pétrole et gaz, automobile, soins de santé, conception et construction, transport, etc. La capitalisation boursière de l’entreprise ressort à 102,93 milliards de dollars.

 

Dow

Dow est la société mère de The Chemical Company. Il s’agit d’une entreprise chimique qui intervient dans la production de plastiques, de produits agricoles et de produits chimiques. Sa capitalisation boursière est estimée à 42,46 milliards de dollars.

 

Walgreens Boots Alliance

Opérant dans près de 25 pays dans le monde, Walgreens Boots Alliance est une chaîne de pharmacies américaine. Faisant partie de l’indice Dow Jones, sa capitalisation boursière s’élève à 40,42 milliards de dollars.

 

Travelers

Avec une capitalisation boursière de 38,48 milliards de dollars, Travelers est la dernière de cette liste des entreprises qui composent l’indice Dow Jones. Le groupe est une compagnie d’assurance figurant parmi les plus grands assureurs aux États-Unis.

71% de comptes d’investisseurs de détail perdent de l’argent lors de la négociation de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous assurer que vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent. Ceci est une annonce pour trader les CFD avec AvaTrade